First delWine Excellence Awards announced

Winemakers, sommeliers and many noteworthy people from the wine fraternity congregated at The Pullman Aerocity for the delWine Excellence Awards on September 14th. Organised by delWine and Indian Wine Academy president Subhash Arora, noted food columnist and restaurant critic Sourish Bhattacharya and Sonal Holland MW, the awards that were divided into three distinct categories – jury awards, popular perception awards and delWine editor’s choice awards were announced at a well-attended ceremony.

Kapil Grover (fourth from left) receiving the lifetime achievement award from Yasho Saboo of Ethos Watch Boutiques and Tristan Beau de Lomenie, GM Delegate, Pullman and Novotel, New Delhi Aerocity

The jury, apart from Subhash, Sonal and Sourish comprised Tristan Beau de Lomenie, General Manager Delegate, Pullman and Novotel, New Delhi Aerocity; Yasho Saboo, CEO, Ethos Watch Studios and Founder, Chandigarh Wine Club; drinks journalist Rojita Tiwari; Commercial Attaché of the Embassy of Spain, Juan Antonio Obregón; Goa-based hotelier Radhika Bahl; senior Delhi Wine Club member Ranganathan Parthiban and F&B professional, Rifaquat Ali Khan Mirza.

Subscriber Only Content

A paid subscription is required for access to all content other than the Grapevine section. Subscribe below for access to all Sommelier India articles online and to get the print magazine delivered to your doorstep.

Sign In here if you have already subscribed for access. You can request a password from your account page once you’ve entered your email address. If you are unable to access an article after signing in, it may mean your subscription has expired. For other sign in queries email

Subscribe by Credit Card


Subscribe by mailing a Cheque or Bank Draft

Cheques should be in the name of Sommelier India and mailed to the following address:
Sommelier India,
C-320 Defence Colony,
New Delhi 110 024, India

Download our subscription form (PDF) to print and mail with your cheque.

See also  Sula – Up and Running